A Thank You To L.E

There are instances in our lives where we are crossed with meeting some people for a reason, and others for a season. Not everyone that has come into my life is a blessing, I've had times where I'd like to erase things, erase everything and start over in my mind. I can't forget though, not the bad, certainly not the good, so I have started over by acceptance, and forgiveness. I have started over in my mind, the only possible way, which is to change how I feel about people in my past, and be thankful for what I have now. I will start with you, someone I am positive God placed in my life for a good reason,

So, I want to thank you for being a part of my starting over. I want to thank you for being so strong, even though you do it for yourself and the rest of the world. I want to thank you for existing not only in the present day and moment, but for existing in my heart at this point and time. I want to thank you for holding me, for showing me that not all people are cold and distant. I thank you for forcing me to put the the waze app on my phone just so I could get to school in 30 min instead of an hour. I want to thank you for letting me visit you at work because I like going backstage and seeing how boba works. I want to thank you for being not only a friend to me, but a confidant that can keep my things save, that I can share my thoughts with without judgement or comment. I want to thank you for helping me with school and our schedules. Thank you for telling me what is right, for telling me what I should do when I ask for help. Thank you for being persistent with (Matilda) because it wouldn't have happened otherwise. I just want to write this to tell you that I am happy, so so happy to have you in my life. I am happy you are alive through everything, through your trials, through the hard times, because if you would have gave up we probably wouldn't have met. So I thank all the people in your past, I thank the ones who couldn't love you, the ones who chose to stop being your friend, I thank them all for happening, because they have no idea what they decided to leave.

Three things I admire about you:

  1. Your extreme dedication

You always put your work first, and that is something I am still working on myself. You get shit done. You inspire me.

2. Heart and Honest

You'll tell me the truth with full-heart whether I like it or not, and that is what I truly appreciate. Thank you for being that person to me.

3. You always know how to cheer me up

Even when we have slow days, where I don't want to talk you suggest either chick-fil-a or corn and I forget why I was even sad to begin with. Thank you.

I've written way more 'thank yous' in this letter than I imagined but I hope you know that I love you very much, and that this letter doesn't come close to my appreciation for you, even if you don't understand what you've done, you have done a lot for me by just standing by me. listening. Sometimes all I need is someone who listens, and someone who stays. So, gracias L.E, for staying.

I can't thank you enough, but I tried here with this.

Love, Hilda

Leave a Reply

